Karbon
Release Notes

September 6, 2021

Today, we are releasing updates to your Kanban work view to make it easier for you to view, adjust, and for the first time, share your saved views with colleagues.

Share your saved views with colleagues

Filters can be applied to your Kanban board and then saved as a unique dashboard showing the work items that are relevant to you, sorted in the most helpful way. 

You now have the ability to share your saved views with your colleagues. Simply head to the options menu (...) and select 'Share'.

You can then copy and share the link with your team. 

Your colleagues will then have access to the exact same view you have created, with all of the same settings selected.

Because it’s your view, your colleagues won't be able to adjust the filters or sorting criteria themselves. If they want to make adjustments or be able to refer back to this dashboard again in the future, they will need to save their own version of it using the Save as New button.

Discover best practices for building the most useful and impactful Kanban dashboards

Next week, we're running a webinar exploring the work dashboards that provide visibility, clarity, control. Join us to discover tips to get the most out of your Kanban board and some creative new ways to create saved views that can be shared with your team.

Register now.

Display capacity per employee (hours per week) in Kanban

You can now view each team member's weekly capacity (the hours they are available per week) when you are sorting by Assignee on your Kanban board. This will give you a high-level overview of your team's capacity at an individual level.

To see this detail, sort your Kanban board by Assignee so that you get a column for each colleague, and ensure that Display Column Totals is turned on. 

To add your capacity, head to your profile in Karbon from the side menu and edit the Capacity section.

Always see column totals when dragging and dropping work in Kanban view

When dragging and dropping work items in the Kanban view, all column totals will now remain visible. This means you can always see the information you need when adjusting your firm's workflow.

Other updates:

  • After adding the first automator to a section in templates, the button to add more automators will no longer disappear. You can continue using it to add automators directly, rather than navigating into the side menu.

  • Hover your mouse over work items with long titles in your Recently Viewed (main side menu) list to see their full names

  • Exports of work data now include a column for Client Manager (all users) and ABN (Australian users)

  • Your non-billable tasks now have tags to identify that they're non-billable in Time Entry, Timesheet and Budget Table reports